Summer 2023 Contingency Day

Please note that a ‘contingency’ day has been arranged by the examination awarding bodies, which all candidates need to be aware of. The contingency day has been put in place “in the event of widespread, sustained national or local disruption to examinations during the June 2023 examination series”. As a last resort, affected examinations will be rescheduled and all those candidates will be expected to make themselves available in such circumstances.

The date that has been set aside as the contingency day is Wednesday 28th June 2023. This means that all candidates must be available to sit exams from the date of their first exam until Wednesday 28th June 2023.

Examinations 2022/23

Examination Date Room
Senior Maths Challenge Tuesday 4 October 2022 Sports Hall
Cambridge Assessment BMAT, TMUA Wednesday 19 October 2022 603
GCSE English Language Retake 1 Monday 31  October 2022 603
GCSE Mathematics Retake 1 Tuesday 1 November 2022 603
GCSE English Language Retake 1 Wednesday 2 November 2022 603
Cambridge Assessment PHIL Wednesday 2 November 2022 603
GCSE Mathematics Retake 2 Thursday 3 November 2022 603
GCSE Mathematics Retake 3 Monday 7 November 2022 603
Year 11 Art and Photography Mock Exams Monday 12 – Tuesday 13  December 2022 Art Classrooms
Year 13 Art Mock Exams Monday 12 – Wednesday 14 December 2022 Art Classrooms
Year 11 Mock Exams Monday 9 – Friday 20 January 2023 Sports Hall
Year 13 BTEC Exam Principles of Management Monday 16  January 2023 602/603
Year 13 BTEC Exam Business Decision Making Thursday 19  January 2023 602/603
Year 11 BTEC Enterprise Exam Tuesday 31   January 2023 TBC
Intermediate Maths Challenge Wednesday 1 February 2023 Sports Hall
Year 11 BTEC Travel and Tourism Exam Friday 3 February 2023 TBC
Year 13 Mock Exams Monday 20 – Friday 3 March 2023 Sports Hall
Junior Maths Challenge Thursday 27 April 2023 Sports Hall
End of Year 10 & 12 Exams Monday 26 June – Friday 7 July 2023 Sports Hall
Summer 2023 GCSE & A Level Exams Monday 15 May – Wednesday 28 June 2023 Sports Hall

Results Days Summer 2023

A Level – Thursday 17 August 2023
GCSE – Thursday 24 August 2023

Candidates will be able to access results on the above dates from 8:00 am on Insight.