Summer 2020 Contingency Day

Please note that a “contingency” day has been arranged by the examination awarding bodies, which all candidates need to be aware of. The contingency day has been put in place “in the event of widespread, sustained national or local disruption to examinations during the June 2020 examination series”. As a last resort, affected examinations will be rescheduled and all those candidates will be expected to make themselves available in such circumstances.

The date that has been set aside as the contingency day is Wednesday 24th June 2020. This means that all candidates must be available to sit exams from the date of their first exam until Wednesday 24th June 2020.

Examinations 2019-2020

Examination Date Room
Oxbridge Tests Wednesday 30th October 2019 Theatre
GCSE English Language Retake 1 Monday 4th  November 2019 316
GCSE Mathematics Retake 1 Tuesday 5th  November 2019 316
GCSE English Language Retake 2 Wednesday 6th November 2019 316
Senior Maths Challenge Thursday 7th  November 2019 Sports Hall
GCSE Mathematics Retake 2 Thursday 7th November 2019 316
GCSE Mathematics Retake 3 Monday 11th November 2019 316
Intermediate Maths Challenge Thursday 6th  February 2020 Sports Hall
Junior Maths Challenge Thursday 30th  April 2020 Sports Hall
Year 11 PE Practical Mock Monday 9th December Sports Hall
Year 11 Art Mock Exams Monday 9th – Tuesday 10th December 2019 Art Classrooms
Year 13 Art Mock Exams Monday 9th – Wednesday 11th December 2019 Art Classrooms
Year 11 Mock Exams Wednesday 8th – Tuesday 21st January 2020 Sports Hall
Year 13 Mock Exams Tuesday 25th February – Friday 6th March 2020 Sports Hall
GCSE & A Level Exams Monday 11th May – Wednesday 24th June 2020 Sports Hall/207
Year 9 Exams Monday 20th – Tuesday 28th April 2020 Sports Hall
Year 12 End of Year Exams Monday 22nd June – Friday 3rd July Sports Hall
Year 10 End of Year Exams Monday 29th June – Friday 10th July Sports Hall

Public Exam Results

AS and A Level exam results from the Summer series will be published to candidates on Thursday 13th August 2020 and will be available via Insight from 6:00 am.

GCSE exam results from the Summer series will be published to candidates on Thursday 20th August 2020 and will be available via Insight from 6:00 am.

  • Notice to Centres - Informing Candidates of their Centre Assessed Marks

    Download
  • Notice to Centres - Review of Centre Marks

    Download
  • PE Mark Scheme

    Download
  • Art A-Level Assessment Grid - Practical Work & Personal Study Combined

    Download
  • Art & Design Assessment Grid

    Download
  • English Speaking Endorsment Form and Mark Scheme

    Download
  • English Literature A-Level Mark Scheme NEA

    Download
  • Food Nutrition Coursework Mark Scheme

    Download
  • Systems and Control, Resistant Materials and Graphics

    Download
  • CPAC Endorsement in A-Level Sciences

    Download
  • History Coursework Mark Scheme

    Download
  • Information for Candidates - Coursework

    Download
  • Information for Candidates - NEA 2019-20

    Download
  • Information for Candidates - Onscreen Tests

    Download
  • Information for Candidates - Privacy Notice

    Download
  • Information for Candidates - Social Media

    Download
  • Information for Candidates - Written Exams

    Download
  • No Mobile Phones Poster

    Download
  • Warning to Candidates

    Download